Showing 4 star reviews. Show all reviews

Review by Duncan

4 out of 5 stars
"Fun night out"

I was was gifted an Different experience but it was Only possible on a Tuesday which is really inconvenient for us because of the children’s activities. I switched it to this comedy night which was fairly painless, but again the options of when we could actually use it were limited which undermined the experience. I’d definitely like to go to that comedy club again but not through 5 star days I think.


11 February 2020
Helpful?

Review by Matt

4 out of 5 stars
"Crack Comedy"

Good fun! Nice venue!


08 January 2020
Helpful?

Review by Chelsey Carter

4 out of 5 stars
"Great evening out"

My sister purchased the evening for my birthday in February and I book the night in Kingston for June which was an Edinburgh review night in Kingston. Two comedians had an hour each and it was a thoroughly enjoyable evening with great food!


18 June 2019
Helpful?

Review by Pete

4 out of 5 stars
"Fun night at the Heaven Comedy Club"

Interesting venue below the arches at Charing Cross. Host for the evening (Nina?) was superb, reacting well with the audience and maintaining a light and positive atmosphere. First comedian was disappointing - an Irish guy who believed that using the "f" word all the time would get a laugh. the other three comedians were good with the stand-out being a guy who said he was Russian. sorry I can't remember the names!


09 June 2019
Helpful?

Review by Peter Gibson

4 out of 5 stars
"Glasgow???"

N/a


08 June 2019
Helpful?

Review by cunners

4 out of 5 stars
"ok"

An ok kinda nite, crammed into seats- v full venue, waiting a while at the bar to be served. Compere was v v funny and engaging, as was the first comedian- struggled with 2 nd one a female- not that good then we left for our train so missed the last one.


13 April 2019
Helpful?

Review by skelly

4 out of 5 stars
"All night laughs"

The booking process was easy to do, and the night was overall a good one, the comedians and compare were all great however a few gripes on the evening. The acts didn't come on till 8pm 1/2 an hour later than advertised. The drinks were expensive and the room itself, as its in a nightclub had the AC going all night so people were sat their in the coats it was that cold! Great evening though would come back!


24 March 2019
Helpful?

Review by Moyra

4 out of 5 stars
"Comedy Club at Camden Lock"

Great venue right beside the canal at Camden Lock, and in the market area. An excellent club atmosphere with reasonably priced drinks, including Prosecco or champagne on ice!
The comedians were funny, if not brilliant! A really good night out!


21 January 2018
Helpful?