Showing 5 star reviews. Show all reviews

Review by Jay

5 out of 5 stars
"Great evening"

Got to see great acts


09 March 2020
Helpful?

Review by S

5 out of 5 stars
"So very funny"

Was given a Comedy Night for Two experience day as a gift. The night itself was great, we laughed so much I would definitely recommend this to others.
Only downside was booking the night, as you have to call a premium number which was a little annoying


26 January 2020
Helpful?

Review by Diana

5 out of 5 stars
"Brilliant night"

All the comedians were amazing


10 November 2019
Helpful?

Review by Darren

5 out of 5 stars
"A great evening"

Lots of laughs and a great night out. Highly recommended


08 June 2019
Helpful?

Review by Dominic Jones

5 out of 5 stars
"Funnier than my Funny Bone"

Top night, well needed, but 3 comic acts that from the word go were excellent and just got better. Not too sure about the music, made us feel so out of touch, but if there is an option for a venue playing 80's that would be awesome.


03 June 2019
Helpful?

Review by Emma Ohman

5 out of 5 stars
"Glee"

Our comedy night for two was very enjoyable. We have seen Maureen Younger at another comedy club and she was a hilarious host once again. I would definitely recommend this five days experience and would love to go to one of the Glee club venues again soon.


11 May 2019
Helpful?

Review by Petra

5 out of 5 stars
"Fab Event"

Booking really easy, loved the allocated seat option and name at desk when arriving. Drinks good price. The whole show was fab - something for everyone. Really enjoyable experience


11 May 2019
Helpful?

Review by Lea & Tone

5 out of 5 stars
"Great night out!"

Great entertainment, would definitely go again!


05 May 2019
Helpful?

Review by Emma

5 out of 5 stars
"Excellent"

Great experience. Voucher easy to use. We went to see comedy night in Camden. All east to organise.


03 March 2019
Helpful?

Review by Oisin

5 out of 5 stars
"Barrel of Laughs"

Great night! 10/10 would recommend to a friend


28 February 2019
Helpful?

Review by Lynne Jones

5 out of 5 stars
"Excellent fun night out on 8th February"

Great night out at the Glee Club, three excellent comedians and first class compère. Enjoyed the whole experience. A very funny evening from start to finish. Comfortable surroundings, friendly, helpful staff. Good selection of drinks and food. All in all a thoroughly good night out!


09 February 2019
Helpful?

Review by San121

5 out of 5 stars
"Fabulous night, lots of laughs"

A bit worried when we realised we’d been allocated the table RIGHT in front of the microphone 😀 But actually added to a great night. The 3 comedians were very funny, special praise for the excellent female compare. She was extremely quick witted. I’d recommend this place highly.


13 October 2018
Helpful?

Review by DR

5 out of 5 stars
"A great night with a friend!"

An excellent night out with lots of laughs!


30 July 2018
Helpful?

Review by Sam

5 out of 5 stars
"A fab evening"

A very entertaining evening!


28 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by Lisa G

5 out of 5 stars
"Brilliant night !"

Easy to book my comedy night in Birmingham . Great acts , lovely friendly staff . Taken to your table and they did bucket of beers .


27 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by DG

5 out of 5 stars
"It's called Glee for a reason"

Fab night, top comics, dive venue, plastic glasses. What more could you reasonably expect


21 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by Jonny Parker

5 out of 5 stars
"Good laugh"

Good mc - called me pretty and smart


20 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by Fiona

5 out of 5 stars
"Fun night"

I received this as a gift so not sure how good the value for money was but we certainly had a great night. I wasn’t rolling around in hysterics (some were though!) but for a local comedy night the standard was good. The venue was great - we sat near the back but could see fine. The fact you can stay after for the nightclub is a nice touch. We had a stamp on our hands so if we’d wanted to go out for drinks elsewhere and come back that would’ve been fine (I think - didn’t check that). Fun night!


17 February 2018
Helpful?

Review by Laura Gatenby

5 out of 5 stars
"Comedy night!"

This was the first comedy night we have been too and it was great! Really good atmosphere and comedians!


12 March 2017
Helpful?

Review by JULIE BUCKMAN

5 out of 5 stars
"great night out!"

Went to the RamJam club in Kingston for comedy night. There were 4 acts on and they were all really good, as well as the guy presenting. Really good value for money and enjoyed it a lot


04 March 2017
Helpful?