Review by Chelsey Carter

4 out of 5 stars
"Great evening out"

My sister purchased the evening for my birthday in February and I book the night in Kingston for June which was an Edinburgh review night in Kingston. Two comedians had an hour each and it was a thoroughly enjoyable evening with great food!


18 June 2019
Helpful?

Review by Pete

4 out of 5 stars
"Fun night at the Heaven Comedy Club"

Interesting venue below the arches at Charing Cross. Host for the evening (Nina?) was superb, reacting well with the audience and maintaining a light and positive atmosphere. First comedian was disappointing - an Irish guy who believed that using the "f" word all the time would get a laugh. the other three comedians were good with the stand-out being a guy who said he was Russian. sorry I can't remember the names!


09 June 2019
Helpful?

Review by Darren

5 out of 5 stars
"A great evening"

Lots of laughs and a great night out. Highly recommended


08 June 2019
Helpful?

Review by Peter Gibson

4 out of 5 stars
"Glasgow???"

N/a


08 June 2019
Helpful?

Review by Dominic Jones

5 out of 5 stars
"Funnier than my Funny Bone"

Top night, well needed, but 3 comic acts that from the word go were excellent and just got better. Not too sure about the music, made us feel so out of touch, but if there is an option for a venue playing 80's that would be awesome.


03 June 2019
Helpful?

Review by Emma Ohman

5 out of 5 stars
"Glee"

Our comedy night for two was very enjoyable. We have seen Maureen Younger at another comedy club and she was a hilarious host once again. I would definitely recommend this five days experience and would love to go to one of the Glee club venues again soon.


11 May 2019
Helpful?

Review by Petra

5 out of 5 stars
"Fab Event"

Booking really easy, loved the allocated seat option and name at desk when arriving. Drinks good price. The whole show was fab - something for everyone. Really enjoyable experience


11 May 2019
Helpful?

Review by Lea & Tone

5 out of 5 stars
"Great night out!"

Great entertainment, would definitely go again!


05 May 2019
Helpful?

Review by cunners

4 out of 5 stars
"ok"

An ok kinda nite, crammed into seats- v full venue, waiting a while at the bar to be served. Compere was v v funny and engaging, as was the first comedian- struggled with 2 nd one a female- not that good then we left for our train so missed the last one.


13 April 2019
Helpful?

Review by skelly

4 out of 5 stars
"All night laughs"

The booking process was easy to do, and the night was overall a good one, the comedians and compare were all great however a few gripes on the evening. The acts didn't come on till 8pm 1/2 an hour later than advertised. The drinks were expensive and the room itself, as its in a nightclub had the AC going all night so people were sat their in the coats it was that cold! Great evening though would come back!


24 March 2019
Helpful?

Review by Emma

5 out of 5 stars
"Excellent"

Great experience. Voucher easy to use. We went to see comedy night in Camden. All east to organise.


03 March 2019
Helpful?

Review by Oisin

5 out of 5 stars
"Barrel of Laughs"

Great night! 10/10 would recommend to a friend


28 February 2019
Helpful?

Review by Lynne Jones

5 out of 5 stars
"Excellent fun night out on 8th February"

Great night out at the Glee Club, three excellent comedians and first class compère. Enjoyed the whole experience. A very funny evening from start to finish. Comfortable surroundings, friendly, helpful staff. Good selection of drinks and food. All in all a thoroughly good night out!


09 February 2019
Helpful?

Review by San121

5 out of 5 stars
"Fabulous night, lots of laughs"

A bit worried when we realised we’d been allocated the table RIGHT in front of the microphone 😀 But actually added to a great night. The 3 comedians were very funny, special praise for the excellent female compare. She was extremely quick witted. I’d recommend this place highly.


13 October 2018
Helpful?

Review by DR

5 out of 5 stars
"A great night with a friend!"

An excellent night out with lots of laughs!


30 July 2018
Helpful?

Review by Howard Keighley

3 out of 5 stars
"Not bad"

Comfortable and well run venue. BUT we went to listen to comedians and the sound was dreadful! It may have been our seats but the continuity act was great & the last act was also good and clear. The Glaswegian & the female could not be he heard. It wasn’t the wasn’t just us as others nearby agreed. NEED TO CHECK SOUND SYSTEM.


07 July 2018
Helpful?

Review by Sam

5 out of 5 stars
"A fab evening"

A very entertaining evening!


28 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by Lisa G

5 out of 5 stars
"Brilliant night !"

Easy to book my comedy night in Birmingham . Great acts , lovely friendly staff . Taken to your table and they did bucket of beers .


27 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by DG

5 out of 5 stars
"It's called Glee for a reason"

Fab night, top comics, dive venue, plastic glasses. What more could you reasonably expect


21 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by Jonny Parker

5 out of 5 stars
"Good laugh"

Good mc - called me pretty and smart


20 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by Fiona

5 out of 5 stars
"Fun night"

I received this as a gift so not sure how good the value for money was but we certainly had a great night. I wasn’t rolling around in hysterics (some were though!) but for a local comedy night the standard was good. The venue was great - we sat near the back but could see fine. The fact you can stay after for the nightclub is a nice touch. We had a stamp on our hands so if we’d wanted to go out for drinks elsewhere and come back that would’ve been fine (I think - didn’t check that). Fun night!


17 February 2018
Helpful?

Review by Tom Shiers

3 out of 5 stars
"Worth it"

The money paid for the experience was very good value for the comedy we saw. However, what was listed as included in the price was not delivered. The experience got us tickets only, nothing else, despite what was listed. I wouldn't discourage people from buying this experience, however, I would make sure you know you're just getting tickets for this price and nothing else.


27 January 2018
Helpful?

Review by Moyra

4 out of 5 stars
"Comedy Club at Camden Lock"

Great venue right beside the canal at Camden Lock, and in the market area. An excellent club atmosphere with reasonably priced drinks, including Prosecco or champagne on ice!
The comedians were funny, if not brilliant! A really good night out!


21 January 2018
Helpful?

Review by Adam Bishop

2 out of 5 stars
"Terrible location and theft by the bar"

Whilst the actual comedy was very good indeed, the venue and the bar were a disgrace.

The chairs were so tightly packed that the whole thing was unpleasant.

And the bar. I bought 2 cocktails for my wife and she complained of no alcohol. I am a non-drinker, v sensitive to the taste of alcohol. I could taste no alcohol. Thus the shots I saw being poured must have been from bottles of watered down spirit. As far as I am concerned that is theft. Is that really what 5 Start Days is all about!?


15 January 2018
Helpful?

Review by Laura Gatenby

5 out of 5 stars
"Comedy night!"

This was the first comedy night we have been too and it was great! Really good atmosphere and comedians!


12 March 2017
Helpful?

Review by JULIE BUCKMAN

5 out of 5 stars
"great night out!"

Went to the RamJam club in Kingston for comedy night. There were 4 acts on and they were all really good, as well as the guy presenting. Really good value for money and enjoyed it a lot


04 March 2017
Helpful?